West Virginia Car Insurance Quotes
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in West Virginia are as follows:
The liability Minimums are 20/40/10 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 20 represents $20,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $40,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $10,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount. Before choosing a liability coverage limit, determine if the coverage is enough for you to feel comfortable with the financial stress that may arise after an accident. Questions to ask yourself is., “is $10,000 enough to cover a total collision with a new car?” or “Is $20,000 enough to cover someone who becomes temporary or even permanently disabled due to a bad mistake you made while driving?” If your insurance won’t cover these occurrences, what assets of yours would those Drivers go after? Remember, there are many ways to get low cost insurance in West Virginia without getting less insurance.
West Virginia Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense is a revocation of registration, suspension of license for 30 days, up to $5,000 fine.
Compare rates online is one of the best and easiest ways West Virginia Drivers can save more on their auto insurance coverage. Another way West Virginia Drivers can save more is by combining policies. For instance, if your a Homeowner and combine your auto insurance and homeowners insurance, you can save up to 20% on your insurance premium. Low Insurance and Security provides the information and resources needed to find low cost car insurance in Charleston, Huntington, Parkersburg, Wheeling, Morgantown and all surrounding Communities within the State of West Virginia.
Learn more tips for finding low car insurance by clicking here.