Washington Car Insurance Quotes – Washington Rates Online
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Washington are as follows:
The liability requirement in Washington is 25/50/10
(Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $10,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Is the Washington State Minimum Enough?
Before choosing a liability limit understand the risk of carrying low limits. When you carry a limit of 25/50/10 you put yourself at some risk in the even some type of major collision occurs with it being your fault. For example if your tire blew out on the freeway and you slam along the side of high end luxury car, $10,000 is not going to go to far. Bodily injury limits of 25/50 will only go so far if someone gets severely injured in a collision. Auto insurance must be purchased to protect your assets in the event bad things like these mentioned above happen.
Washington Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense is a $250 fine.
Washington Auto Insurance
Comparing rates is one of the best ways Washington auto insurance shoppers can save more on auto insurance. By getting a quote here, you can easily compare rates of top ‘A’ rated Insurers. There are a number of other ways Washington drivers can get low cost car insurance on the next policy they purchase. click here.