Virginia Car Insurance Quotes – Virginia Insurance Online
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Virginia are as follows:
The liability Minimums are 25/50/20
(Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $20,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Although the state minimum requirements in Virginia are higher than some states, it is recommended to lift these limits to avoid lawsuits in the event a Driver is found negligent in a total collision. The price of health care and vehicles continue increasing which makes the State Minimum requirement look like “not enough coverage”. Take into consideration today’s cost of health care and property damage when deciding on the liability limits for your policy.
Virginia Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense is a fine of $400.
Virginia Auto Insurance Deductible
If you are looking for an affordable auto insurance in Virginia, there are a number of discounts available. Combining your insurance coverage is one way Homeowners can save more. If you plan to cover two vehicle you may also be eligible for the multi-car discount. Comparing rates is one of the best ways to save more on auto insurance. We provide a way for shoppers to easily compare rates of top ‘A’ rated Insurers. There are a number of other ways Virginia drivers can get low cost car insurance on the next policy they purchase. click here.