Vermont Auto Insurance – Low Cost Insurance Rates
The Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in Vermont are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 25/50/10 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $10,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Since most cars on our streets today are worth over $10,000, it is recommended you lift your liability limits up a notch. Doing this is very smart and inexpensive move on your part. Some insurance companies recommend 100/300/100 limits to help protect you from claims made against you.
Vermont Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense is a fine of $400.
Vermont Car Insurance
If you’re currently driving throughout Vermont uninsured consider at least picking up the state minimum required coverage. This will help protect yourself and family from financial risk and the high cost court fees that come with getting caught driving uninsured.