Utah Car Insurance – Utah Insurance Quotes
The Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in Utah are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 25/50/15 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
25/50/15 Limits Explained:
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $15,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Even when shopping for low car insurance in Utah, it is still recommended you select a liability coverage that will protect you well. Most Insurers will recommend you go with a 100/300/100 liability limit policy. If saving money is your goal, the best way to do this is by taking advantage of the many discounts available to you. You can learn of several other ways to save more on auto insurance by clicking here.
Utah Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense is a $100 fine.
Utah Car Insurance – Important News
If you’re currently driving uninsured consider at least picking up the Utah state minimum required coverage. This will help protect yourself from financial risk and high cost court fees for driving uninsured.