Ohio Car Insurance – Ohio Insurance Quotes
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Ohio are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 12.5/25/7.5 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 12.5 represents $12,500, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $25,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $7,500 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Ohio Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is 90 day suspension of license, $75 reinstatement charge.
For low cost insurance rate in the State of Ohio, feel free to read some of our latest tips and advice here.