Zip Code:

Compare Insurance Quotes

    New Jersey Car Insurance Online – Insurance Quotes

    The basic New Jersey Car Insurance Requirements are provided below:

    Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.

    The liability Minimums are 15/30/5 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)

    15/30/5 Explained:

    The first 15 represents $15,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $30,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $5,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.

    New Jersey Auto Insurance Discounts:

    Multi-line discounts in NJ are a great way to get a reduced insurance rate without lowering the amount of coverage. You can combine your renters or homeowners insurance with your auto carrier to take advantage of the multi-line insurance discount offered by most New Jersey auto insurance companies. It is also recommended you insure all vehicles with the same Auto Insurer. This is discount is known as the 2-car or multi-car discount.

    Insurance discounts in Jersey can also be accomplished by maintaining a clean driving record. Good driver discounts are becoming more popular throughout several insurance companies serving New Jersey. A similar discount is the Good Student Discount. If you have a teen that maintains a higher than average GPA, you may be elible for a good student discount. Taking advantage of all discounts is important when insuring teen drivers or adding a teenage driver to your policy.

    Always comparison shop quotes for the lowest car insurance in NJ. Finding cheaper inexpensive auto insurance is necessary with today’s cost of living. Comparison shopping is one of the most effective ways to lower your auto insurance premiums seeing there are so many insurance companies out there competing for your business.

    New Jersey Car Insurance Laws:
    Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is a $300 – $1000 fine, community service, 1 year suspension of license .

    By comparing rates for New Jersey Insurance online, you will have the ability to see which Insurer will give you the best most competitive rate for the auto insurance coverage you need. If you would like to read some of our tips to getting a lower premium on your car insurance click here.

    Comments are closed.