Nevada Car Insurance Online – Nevada Quotes
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Nevada are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 15/30/10 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 15 represents $15,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $30,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $10,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Nevada Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is up to a $1000 fine.
Las Vegas car Insurance, Reno car Insurance, Choosing your coverage wisely?
Whether you live in a small city like Carson city or a more active city such as Vegas or Reno, do you feel insuring your vehicle with the state minimum required auto insurance is enough to financially protect you in the event you get into an accident? Lets say you’re a driver living in the great city of Las Vegas. In most cases it is going to be less expensive taking the the lowest liability limits (state minimum coverage) for auto insurance in Las Vegas. But are you financially protected the way you feel you need to be? Car insurance can be expensive but will not come close to the financial loss a driver may endure if they are found without enough liability coverage.
Nevada auto insurance, State Minimum Continued…
So how exactly will your Las Vegas auto state minimum limits cover you if you’re in a bad accident. Let’s say you mentally blank out on work issues and flow on through a red light. You crash into and total a small minivan causing injuries to three people. Remember the state minimum limits are 15/30/10. If in an accident and 3 people in the other car are injured with $12,000 hospital bills each, your auto insurance will only pay up to 15,000 to each person to a maximum of 30,000. So basically the first person will get $12,000 and so will the second injured. The third would only get 6,000 which will fully exhaust your total bodily injury limit of $30,000. In court you may be held responsible for the additional amount needed to cover the bill. The property damage of $10,000 also seems a bit low. Your liability will pay only up to 10,000 to the other driver for property damage you caused to the minivan. Chances are if the minivan was newer, your liability limits will only cover about half of the property damage.
Nevada Vehicle Owner – The Registration Process
If you need to renew your vehicle registration visiting a DMV in Las Vegas, Reno, Elko, Fallon, Minden, Pahrump and Reno has provided renewal kiosks to help speed things along. Knowing how long a wait a the DMV can take, this is very good news to those who need to get in and out. Nevada drivers who have license suspensions may be required to file and SR-22 form. By providing proof of financial responsibility, you may be able to regain driving privileges with the DMV.