Massachusetts Car Insurance – Massachusetts Insurance Quotes
The Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in the State of Massachusetts are as follows:
Liability Insurance in Massachusetts is a minimum requirement is a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 20/40/5 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 20 represents $20,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $40,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $5,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Auto Insurance Information
MA Auto Insurance Program
Massachusetts Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is up to $5,000 fine; up to one year in jail.
As mentioned above, the Massachusetts minimum liability requirement for property damage coverage is only $5000. Basically this coverage may only be enough if you are in a small fender bender. The replacement cost for most vehicles are higher than this amount. If you are at-fault for crashing into a newer car with a value of $20,000, the driver of the vehicle may take you to court for the remaining $15,000 if you chose to only insure your vehicle with the state minimum liability limits.
Our goal is to provide up to date information on low cost insurance within Massachusetts as well as Nationwide. If you have any information regarding low income car insurance programs provided in Massachusetts contact us today.
e: ( admin |at| low-insurance.org )