Maine Car Insurance – Maine Insurance Quotes Online
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Maine are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 50/100/25 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 50 represents $50,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $100,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $25,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Maine Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is up to a $500 fine, suspension of license and registration for 30 days.
Maine drivers can rest easier knowing that the state minimum requirement are set higher in Maine than most states across the U.S. If you are looking for ways to lower your auto insurance premium, consider dropping comprehensive and collision on an older vehicle. If your auto insurance premium is around $1000, and your vehicle is only worth $2500, you may want to go with liability only coverage.
Our quote system will match you with the Agency offering the lowest premium for the coverage you need. It’s always a good idea to ask your Agent if there are any other options for additional discounts.