Kansas Auto Insruance, Low Car Insurance in Kansas
The basic Car Insurance Requirements in Kansas are as follows:
Liability Insurance is a minimum requirement and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 25/50/10 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 25 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $10,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Kansas Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense penalty is $300-$1000 fine, up to six months in jail.
Kansas Insurance Discount
Kansas drivers have the option to take the AAA insurance discount and accident prevention course. According to Kansas Statute 40-1112a, for completion of this course the driver will receive a mandatory reduction on insurance rates for three years. This course may come to you as a court ordered requirement in the event of receiving a traffic violation.