Colorado Car Insurance, Low Auto Insurance Quotes
The Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in Colorado are as follows:
State minimum liability Insurance is a minimum requirement in Colorado and a low cost car insurance option as long as the vehicle is not financed.
The liability Minimums are 25/50/15 (Bodily Injury and Property Damage)
The first 15 represents $25,000, the maximum coverage for one person’s injuries, $50,000 for the total coverage for all injuries sustained in one incident and last but not least $15,000 for the property damage maximum coverage amount.
Colorado Car Insurance Laws:
Insurance proof is a requirement at registration and of course after an accident. The First Offense Penalty is a $500 fine.
Colorado Car Insurance Discounts
It’s always good to actively seek more ways to save on driving expenses. Colorado drivers can find a variety of discounts on auto insurance. One way is to combine 2 or more cars on a single policy. Homeowners can get additional discounts for combining home and auto insurance on one policy. There are also a number of student discounts. If your a full time student or you keep a B average you may be eligable for student discounts. Where you work can play a factor also. Ask your Agent of any discounts you may be able to take advantage